MISSIONS

Useful Info

“Prevention is not the exclusive responsibility of the State, nor of an institution, nor even of the company or the worker. All these stakeholders must act to prevent occupational risks”. Noël Alain Olivier MEKULU MVONDO AKAME Director General :

  • Family benefits (PF);
  • Old-age, invalidity and death pensions (PVID);
  • Occupational risks (RP).
The Cameroonian social security system is based on solidarity; those who work contribute for those on retirement.
 
The social contributions paid monthly by employers and voluntarily insured persons constitute the main source of funding for the NSIF. Therefore, in a fragile socio-economic environment, whereby the Institution has to meet its obligations towards future generations, economically and financially sound investments have been made. Real estate is the first option chosen. Hence the acquisition in January 2010 of the CAMAIR building in Paris, the rehabilitation of the Ministerial Building No.1 in Yaounde, etc., as part of this investment policy oriented towards productive sectors and offering guarantees of security and financial sustainability. The Institution also invests in the constant improvement of health care services, as part of its health and social action. This is how the in-depth renovation of the technical platforms of the health facilities was made possible, through the acquisition of equipment at the cutting edge of new technology.
In fact, several innovations have been made in the context of consolidating resources to guarantee the long-term funding of social benefits, while balancing the management of the Institution, as recommended by International Social Security Standards.
Since the 3rd of November 2014, the NSIF has been providing social protection to self-income earners, who can register under the Voluntary Insurance Scheme. Registration for this scheme can be done in any of the 39 Social Insurance Centres of the NSIF and is open to self-income earners from the age of 14, obviously following parental consent.
At the NSIF, our goal is to sustain the present and at the same time safeguard the future of Socially Insured persons who are our real bosses.

OUR SOCIAL INSURANCE CENTRES

 

DRCSE

DRLSO

DRONO

DRANEN

Yaounde-Independence

Bonanjo

Bamenda

Garoua

Mvog-Mbi

Akwa

Bafoussam

Maroua

Melen

Bassa

Dschang

Ngaoundere

Messassi

Bonaberi

Foumban

Yagoua

Messamendongo

Edea

Nkambe

 

Mimboman

Limbe

Mamfe

 

Bafia

Makepe

Banyo

 

Ebolowa

Kumba

 

 

Sangmelima

Ekondo-Titi

 

 

Bertoua

Mundemba

 

 

Nanga-Eboko

Nkongsamba

 

 

Yokadouma

S_informal  Douala

 

 

S_informal
Yaounde

Kribi

 

 

 Mbalmayo

Buea

 

 


" YOU WILL NEVER LIVE ALONE"

MISSIONS

Infos Utiles

« La prévention ne relève pas exclusivement de l’Etat, ni d’un organisme, ni même de l’entreprise ou du travailleur. Ce sont toutes ces parties prenantes qui doivent agir pour prévenir au mieux les risques professionnels ». Noël Alain Olivier MEKULU MVONDO AKAME Directeur général :

Infos utiles

  • Les Prestations Familiales (PF)
  • Les Pensions de Vieillesse, d'Invalidité et de Décès (PVID)
  • Les Risques Professionnels (RP)
Le système de sécurité sociale camerounais est basé sur la solidarité ; ceux qui travaillent cotisent pour ceux admis à faire valoir leurs droits à la retraite.
 
La principale source de financement de la CNPS est les cotisations sociales que les employeurs et les assurés volontaires reversent mensuellement. C’est pourquoi, dans un environnement socio-économique fragile, où l'organisme doit assurer ses obligations vis-à-vis des générations futures, il a été réalisé des investissements économiquement et financièrement porteurs. L'immobilier est la première option choisie. D'où l'acquisition en janvier 2010 de l'immeuble CAMAIR à Paris, la réhabilitation de l'immeuble ministériel n°1 à Yaoundé, etc., qui participent de cette politique d'investissements orientée vers les secteurs productifs et présentant les garanties de sécurité et de pérennité financière. L'organisme investit également dans l'amélioration constante de l'offre des soins de santé, dans le cadre de son action sanitaire et sociale. C'est ainsi que la rénovation profonde des plateaux techniques des structures hospitalières a été possible, par l'acquisition d'équipements à la pointe de la technologie nouvelle.
En fait, plusieurs innovations ont été réalisées dans le cadre de la consolidation des réserves pour garantir le financement à long terme des prestations sociales, tout en équilibrant la gestion de l'organisme, comme le préconisent les standards internationaux en matière de sécurité sociale.
La CNPS assure, depuis le 03 novembre 2014, la protection sociale des travailleurs indépendants, qui peuvent s'immatriculer dans le cadre de l'assurance volontaire. Ce processus d'extension de la couverture sociale permet de s'immatriculer dans l'un des 38 centres de prévoyance sociale de l'organisme à titre volontaire dès l'âge de 14 ans, sous réserve de l'accord parental évidemment.
A la CNPS, le souci est de soutenir le présent, tout en confortant l'avenir des assurés sociaux, nos véritables patrons.

DRCSE

DRLSO

DRONO

DRANEN

Yaoundé-Indépendance

Bonandjo

Bamenda

Garoua

Mvog-Mbi

Akwa

Bafoussam

Maroua

Melen

Bassa

Dschang

Ngaoundéré

Messassi

Bonabéri

Foumban

Yagoua

Messamendongo

Edéa

Nkambe

 

Mimboman

Limbé

Mamfé

 

Bafia

Maképé

Banyo

 

Ebolowa

Kumba

 

 

Sangmelima

Ekondo-Titi

 

 

Bertoua

Mundemba

 

 

Nanga-Eboko

Nkongsamba

 

 

Yokadouma

S_informel de Douala

 

 

S_informel de Yaoundé

Kribi

 

 

 Mbalmayo

Buéa

 

 


" YOU WILL NEVER LIVE ALONE"